Asleep In The Back: Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 7 May, 2001

‘asleep in the back’ was the album that introduced elbow to the world. produced by ben hillier (blur, doves, depeche mode) and containing the singles; ‘newborn’, ‘any day now’, ‘red’ and ‘powder blue’, it established the band with the uk public and led to mercury award and brit award nominations. the album closes with perennial fan favourite ‘scattered black and whites’, recently revisited by the band in lockdown for their elbowrooms sessions.

Side A
1. Any Day Now
2. Red
3. Little Beast

Side B
4. Powder Blue
5. Bitten By The Tailfly
6. Asleep In The Back

Side C
7. Newborn
8. Don't Mix Your Drinks
9. Presuming Ed

Side D
10. Coming Second
11. Can't Stop
12. Scattered Black And Whites

Vinyl LP