Leaders Of The Free World: Vinyl LP


Release date: 12 September, 2005

‘leaders of the free world’ was the first album to be recorded at elbow’s current home, blueprint studios, manchester, and was co-produced by the band and tom rothrock, (beck, foo fighters) and mixed at la’s legendary sunset sound studios. accompanied by full length film from collaborators soup collective on its release, the album contains several tracks that grace elbow sets to this day including ‘great expectations’, and ‘station approach’.

Side A
1. Station Approach
2. Picky Bugger
3. Forget Myself
4. The Stops
5. Leaders Of The Free World

Side B
6. An Imagined Affair
7. Mexican Standoff
8. The Everthere
9. My Very Best
10. Great Expectations
11. Puncture Repair

Vinyl LP